mobile-menu mobile-menu-arrow Menu
 
 

Annual General Meeting and COUNTER Conference 2024

We will be holding our Annual General Meeting online on Thursday 16 May 2024 15:25 BST 16:25 CEST 10:25 EDT All COUNTER members are invited to attend to receive the Directors’ Report and financials from 2023 as well as to learn more about the new COUNTER strategy. The AGM will be held as part of […]

 



Annual General Meeting 2023

We are grateful for the support of our members at our Annual General meeting on Thursday 11 May 2023. It was wonderful to see so many of you there. You can download the slides presented at the event, the Directors Report and the minutes, and of course you are encouraged to contact our Project Director […]

 



Release 5.1 of the COUNTER Code of Practice is now live

Release 5.1 (published May 2023) will become the current Code of Practice and the requirement for COUNTER compliance effective from January 2025. The version of record can be read online and downloaded in PDF format at cop5.projectcounter.org/en/5.1. The COUNTER_SUSHI API specification and the associated JSON schema for Release 5.1 are available from countermetrics.stoplight.io/docs/counter-sushi-api. Release 5.1 […]

 



Annual General Meeting 2023

We will be holding our Annual General Meeting online on Thursday 11 May 2023 15:00 BST 16:00 CEST 10:00 EDT All COUNTER members are invited to attend to receive the Directors’ Report and financials from 2022, as well as to learn more about the recently released COUNTER Code of Practice 5.1. Registration is free online […]

 



Job Ad: Member Engagement and Communications Manager

COUNTER provides the industry standard for consistent, credible, comparable usage metrics of online content. Founded in 2003, we are a not-for-profit company based in the UK with an international membership and cross-community reach. We are growing, and are now seeking a part-time Member Engagement and Communications Manager to work closely with our Project Director and […]

 



Community Feedback on COUNTER Release 5.1

During summer 2022 we sent out a community consultation for Release 5.1 of the COUNTER Code of Practice (CoP). The Project Director offered three public webinars, scheduled to allow maximum participation across all time zones, as well as a wrap-up video offering the same content plus responses to all of the questions raised during the […]

 



Community Consultation for COUNTER Release 5.1

On a recycled, brown notebook is scribbled the word "Feedback?", floating over three stick people each with speech bubbles

First released in 2017, Release 5 of the COUNTER Code of Practice (CoP) incorporates the concept of continuous maintenance. Thus far changes to Release 5 have been very small. In the last year COUNTER’s volunteer teams, led by the Technical Advisory Group, have been working on a more significant update to the Code of Practice […]

 



Minutes of the Annual General meeting on Wednesday 27 April 2022

We are grateful for the support of our members at our Annual General meeting on Wednesday 27 April 2022. It was fantastic to see so many of you there. You can download the slides presented at the event and read the minutes here, or contact our Project Director (tasha.mellins-cohen@counterusage.org) if you’ve any questions.

 



COUNTER Media Library

COUNTER Media Library for tutorials and guides

 



The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of COUNTER 2022

Annual General Meeting 2022 COUNTER

 



 
Release 5 Queries COP Register Members Guides Members

Gold, Silver and Bronze Sponsors