mobile-menu mobile-menu-arrow Menu
 
 

About the Release 5 Draft Code of Practice

 

COUNTER’s library, publisher and vendor members have contributed to the development of COUNTER Release 5 Draft Code of Practice.

The Code of Practice enables publishers and vendors to produce consistent and credible usage data. This allows libraries to compare data received from different vendors and publishers, and to understand and demonstrate the value of the electronic resources to which they subscribe.

Release 5 will become the current Code of Practice and the requirement for COUNTER-compliance effective January 2019.

 

Consultation

We welcome feedback from all our stakeholders during the consultation period between now and the end of 12 April 2017. Your feedback will inform the final draft of the Code of Practice.

The documents for review are:

COUNTER Release 5 Draft Code of Practice

Release 5: Changes from COUNTER Release 

COUNTER Release 5 Draft Code of Practice: Glossary

COUNTER Release 5 FAQs

 

How to provide feedback

We welcome feedback through a variety of channels:

Register for our Webinar:

 

Thursday 23 March at 15:00 GMT, 11:00 EDT, 08:00 PDT, 16:00 CET, 20:30 IST

 

Complete our structured online survey

The survey is available here. The survey will be open until 18 April.

Before completing the survey, you may want to download the PDF of the survey so that you can consult with colleagues.

 

Send your feedback by email

Send suggestions and comments to lorraine.estelle@counterusage.org

 

Meet us at the UKSG Conference and Exhibition in Harrogate, UK, 10–12 April

We will be providing a summary and taking final feedback at our break-out session at the conference.

Our session is in Group C. It lasts 45 minutes and will run twice: on Monday 10 April at 16.00 and Wednesday 12 April at 09.30

 

We look forward to hearing from you.

 
About COP Register Members Guides Members

Gold and Silver Sponsors